Skip to main navigation.

Energy Assistance

You may be eligible for assistance in the payment of your bills from the Department of Human Services (DHS).  For your convenience, listed below are the numbers for the offices in each county.  

Vernon County DHS 608-637-5210
La Crosse County DHS 608-784-4357
Monroe County DHS 608-487-9356
Crawford County DHS 608-326-0248
Richland County DHS 608-647-8821
Sauk County DHS 608-356-8887
Juneau County DHS 608-847-5988
First Call for Help 800-362-8255 or 211

First Call for Help 2-1-1 is another resource that will help you to find other agencies in your area that may be able to assist you with payment towards your electric bill.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo