Skip to main navigation.

Directors, Staff & Service Area

Service Area Map


Name Position E-mail
Craig Buros CEO & General Manager
Mark See Line Superintendent
Karla Yanske Office Services Dir.
Dave Maxwell Marketing & Communications Dir.


Board of Directors

Bernadine Hornby,


Representing Division III, Towns of Jefferson (Vernon), Sterling, and Franklin
Richard Nemec,

Vice President

Representing Division VIII, Towns of Wellington, Glendale, Forest, Union, and Bloom
David Dregne,


Representing Division X, the Village of Readstown
David Olson,


Representing Division II, Towns of Harmony, Genoa, and Wheatland
Daniel Korn Representing Division V, Towns of Leon, Wells, Greenfield, Washington, and Portland
Jerry Kramer Representing Division I, Towns of Medary, Shelby, Bergen, and Hamburg
James Goodman Representing Division IX, Towns of Hillsboro, Wonewoc, Greenwood, Woodland, La Valle, Henrietta, Westford, and Ironton
Dan Giese Representing Division VI, Towns of Jefferson (Monroe), Sheldon, Clinton, and Whitestown
Ole Yttri Representing Division VII, Towns of Webster, Stark, Liberty, Forest, and Kickapoo
Orlan Bakkum Representing Divison IV, Towns of Coon, Christiana, and Viroqua

Director Map

Nomination Procedures and Board of Director Duties

A ten-member board of directors meets monthly to conduct the business affairs of the cooperative.  One director is elected from each of the ten geographic divisions that comprise the Vernon Electric Co-op service territory.  Directors are elected to serve for three-year terms.  The terms are staggered so that their terms do not expire all at once.  The initial process of selecting director candidates starts with the members in each director district.  The top three vote recipients from each of the ten districts become delegates to the District Committee Conference.

The district committee delegates at the Annual District Committee Conference select director candidates.  The bylaws require two candidates from each district for which there is an election.  A petition of fifteen (15) or more members can also select candidates.  An informal mail ballot elects directors.  The results of the informal mail ballots are presented at the Annual Meeting where the members approve them.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo